OUR PROJECTS IN CIRCULAR ECONOMY

Permafungi is a social cooperative settled in Brussels that recycles urban waste – the coffee grounds – in order to grow several products:

ORGANIC MUSHROOMS

Our oyster mushrooms grow on the coffee grounds harvested, by bike, from our Brussels partners. In fact, coffee grounds are the perfect base for growing oyster mushrooms thanks to the numerous microelements contained in it.

ORGANIC FERTILIZER

As they grow, oyster mushrooms turn the coffee grounds into an excellent compost, 100% natural, the mushpost. Once we produced oyster mushrooms, we reuse this compost in order to grow… soil-grown chicory!

ECODESIGN

A part of the oyster mushrooms production rest is also used to create a biodegradable material, able to replace plastic. We use it in our ecodesign projects, as Lumifungi lamp.

16062

Km travelled by bike

61

Tons of recycled coffee grounds

14

Tons of oyster mushrooms produced

12

jobs created

OUR MUSHROOMS KITS

Let’s grow some mushrooms at home in 10 days or by recycling your own coffee grounds!

kit-pleurotes
fungi-pop
pack-trio-pleurotes

GUIDED TOURS

Discovers the cellars of Tour & Taxis ! 

 

With your family, friends or colleagues: let’s discover our cellars to know more about the secrets of oyster mushrooms ! While visiting, you will enter the heart of the Tour and Taxis historical undergrounds. An unforgettable experience and many original team buildings guaranteed!

TRAININGS

Come and follow a training in order to start your own activity!

 

Do you have an unused cellar? Cellars offer an ideal environment for growing mushrooms and we would be happy to share our production techniques with you. Or would you like to become an expert in mushroom production in a circular economy and develop your own business in your town? During our training courses, you will discover our growing methods and our advice on how to start your own profitable business from A to Z.

AWARDS RECEIVED

PermaFungi

PermaFungi | Culture de champignons sur du marc de café!
19929
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-19929,theme-bridge,cookies-not-set,woocommerce-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,columns-3,qode-product-single-tabs-on-bottom,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-16.8,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.2,vc_responsive

NOS PROJETS EN ÉCONOMIE CIRCULAIRE

PermaFungi est une coopérative à finalité sociale basée à Bruxelles qui recycle un déchet urbain — le marc de café — pour créer plusieurs produits :

PLEUROTES BIO

Nos pleurotes poussent sur du marc de café  récolté à vélo chez nos partenaires bruxellois. En effet, le marc de café est un substrat idéal pour la culture de pleurotes grâce à tous les microéléments qui le composent.

ENGRAIS NATUREL

En se développant, les pleurotes transforment le marc de café en un excellent terreau 100% naturel, le champost. Cet engrais est valorisé dans la culture d’autres légumes à la ferme Nos Pilifs. 

ECODESIGN

Une partie du résidu de la culture de pleurotes est également utilisée pour créer un matériau biodégradable, capable de remplacer le plastique. On l’utilise dans nos conceptions écodesign, comme des luminaires Lumifungi.

16062

KM parcourus à vélo

61

T de marc de café recyclé

14

T de pleurotes produits

12

emplois créés

NOS KITS À CHAMPIGNONS

Cultivez des champignons chez vous en 10 jours ou en recyclant votre propre marc de café !

VISITES GUIDÉES

Partez à la découverte des caves de Tour & Taxis !

 

En famille, avec vos amis ou vos collègues : partez à la découverte de nos caves pour percer les secrets de la culture de pleurotes ! Lors des visites guidées, nous vous emmenons au cœur des souterrains du site historique de Tour et Taxis. Expérience inoubliable et teambuilding original garantis !

FORMATIONS

Venez vous former avec nous et lancez votre propre activité !

 

Avez-vous une cave inutilisée ? Les caves offrent un environnement idéal pour la culture des champignons et nous serions heureux de partager avec vous nos techniques de production. Ou alors, vous avez envie de devenir un expert de la production de champignons en économie circulaire et de développer votre propre activité dans votre ville ? Lors de nos formations, vous y découvrirez nos méthodes de culture ainsi que nos conseils pour lancer sa propre activité rentable de A à Z.

PRIX REÇUS